450 Crashed Blade 450x, repaired and seeing a little problem. Please help!

Happy Student

Hello,

I hope that I am posting this in the right place. I am new to RC heli's and this site and hope I am not posting incorrectly. I crashed my blade about 5 months ago. I repaired it but noticed just a few interesting things as I would fly it. It hasn't been a big issue so I didn't really look into it. Wanting to get better with my heli, I figured I would look into the problem. I have gone through Tony's step by step video on the 7200BX. I have figured most of it out, however I am having this issue and I am sure it is because I am missing something in my setup. I have centered the servos in menu G. When I go to menu L where I thought I would be fixing this issue (Swashplate cyclic limits) I go to adjust the servos so that they don't bind or hit and I can't get it where tony says (Adjust so that there is no binding sounds and the 7200BX still shines blue (maybe red)) I can't get the limits where they need be, still be blue and not bind or hit. I could use some help. Perhaps I haven't set up the head right? I did move one of the servo arms, I thought I got it back where it needs to be but I am too new to this to know if I have it right. Please help me, I want to figure this out and get flying again. Thank you!!! Please share any videos for the blade I may have not found. If there isn't any videos then try to explain to me what I need to do in writing or video if possible. I have posted a link to my video I posted on youtube. Thanks!

Last edited by a moderator:

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
I would get smaller servo arms so they wont hit. Make sure all servos are at 90 degree and your links are the same sive. Just a thought.

Happy Student