Misc Building a Octocopter Help

Better Toys

Hello,

I am not sure why I have not asked for help already. I have been investigating and close to pulling the trigger so many times the past few months with this purchase but never feeling completely confident.

I am a Realtor and use my current quad for taking photos and video of the waterfront properties I represent for sale. My current Quad which just crashed is a TurboAce and I just watched it fall from the sky through the video monitoring while hovering and taking video. It will be fixed of course, but I would love more control and redundancy. Especially flying over water.

I need to feel confident before pulling the trigger and welcome any experienced advice. I apologise for not offering more advice myself on other information requests.

Here is what I am looking at and welcome alternatives.

Flight Platform:

DJI S1000 or RT Timer S1100 pro
Now I know the RC Timer is really a copy of the DJI but slightly larger. It just looks like a better fit and finish and I like the looks of the folding arm retaining system better. But I could be totally wrong in practical as I have never seen either in real life.

Flight Controller:
DJI A2 Set with the IOSD MarkII + Datalink 2.4G BT(50 way points)
I have not seen any video of this being used simultaneously with the DJI Lightbridge so I am not sure if they conflict with each other. I am totally by myself in no mans land cottage country and plan to let the UAV fly itself in line of sight while I control the gimbal yet ready to take over the aircraft.

Video:
DJI Lightbridge
I just have not seen anything better through my research but again am open to suggestions.
Some if the youtube reviews have me totally confused though. Talking about the HD vs AV gimbal. I am assuming there is a video pass through in some gimbals for gimbal control while maintaining HD signal.