1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

450 Blade 450 X Helicopter With The Beast X - Ar7200bx

Discussion in 'Helicopters' started by ABriscoe, Jun 12, 2018.

  1. ABriscoe

    ABriscoe Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Jacksonville, NC
    I have a Blade 450 X Helicopter with the Beast X - AR7200BX. What I need to know
    is what should all the settings be in the Spektrum DX7s Transmitter.

    In the manual that came with the helicopter it has some crazy settings that I don’t
    think are for me. I don’t fly 3D so all I want is the basic setup for the transmitter.

    Could you please help me with this. I have watched Tony's video on how to setup
    The AR7200BX.

    I attached a photo of the manual page for the transmitter settings that came with the copter and if you can tell
    me what I should change for just normal flight.
    Spektrum DX7s Steup.jpg
     


  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,765
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    What settings are you thinking are not for you? Because those settings look pretty good other than the N throttle curve. For that I would run 0 60 60 60 60 and get rid of that 30. Better when trying to lower in altitude a little quicker. Pitch curve, I run 46 48 50 75 100 in N, but with their numbers it will just give you more negative pitch to hold you on the ground which is always good.

    The BX is really good at making for a soft feeling helicopter so if you set it to sport (I think), then the DR/Expo numbers look good as well.
     
  3. ABriscoe

    ABriscoe Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Jacksonville, NC
    Once again Tony, Your The Best... Thank You!!!!!!!!
     
  4. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,765
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It's my pleasure! :thumbsup:
     
  5. ABriscoe

    ABriscoe Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Jacksonville, NC
    One last thing Tony, to setup the Beast-X do I make all the "n" settings to linear?
     
  6. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,765
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I'm not sure I understand the question. Are you talking about Menu N? Because that is just a test menu where you rotate the helicopter around and make sure the swash stays in the same orientation in space, no matter the helicopter position. But I have a feeling that is not what you are referring to.
     
  7. ABriscoe

    ABriscoe Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Jacksonville, NC
    In the Transmitter. They say that when you setup the BeastX you should use a linear curve but the photo settings that I posted they
    are not linear for the transmitter.
     
  8. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,765
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Oh, now I'm up to speed lol. You definitely want a linear pitch curve in your Tx so that mid stick is 50% pitch, low stick is full negative and high stick is full positive. Once all of that setup is done, then you will go in and set the pitch curve to what it states in the manual or what I stated before, your choice.
     
  9. ABriscoe

    ABriscoe Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Jacksonville, NC
    Should it just be under "N" in the transmitter or should it be all?
     
  10. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,765
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Just N, or Normal mode. You shouldn't have to ever move your idle up, or F-Mode switch during setup.
     
  11. ABriscoe

    ABriscoe Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Jacksonville, NC
    Again, Thank You Tony... Sorry to be such a pain. Your the best!
     
  12. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,765
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Not a pain at all bro! I'm just sorry I didn't pick up what you were putting down earlier lol. Only thing that I could think of was menu N in the BX but I knew that couldn't be right lmao. Hope you get it in the air soon!
     
  13. Emilio Rossi

    Emilio Rossi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rome nY zip 13440
    I'm trying to set up my ikon2 with my spectrum 8.Every thing is working but the throttle hold.when you flip the switch it shows that the throttle hold is working but the helicopter spoils up.all the holds are set to hold.I bound my spectrum dx6i to the helecopter and it is working fine.I'm I missing somthing.
     
  14. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,765
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Hold the button on the roller and turn on the DX8. Scroll down to F-Mode (I think that is what it is called, don't have my Tx here with me) and make sure hold is enabled in that menu. Then, go into your throttle settings and make sure H is set to 0 all the way across.
     
  15. Emilio Rossi

    Emilio Rossi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rome nY zip 13440
     

Share This Page