1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Spektrum Blade 330x Ar636a

Discussion in 'Transmitters & Receivers' started by Steve holst, Jun 2, 2018.

  1. Steve holst

    Steve holst New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Good evening all,

    I've just done a software update which I've cocked up on or it's not working and the AR636A fbl controller is all over the place I can't find the model file to download previous version on spektrum site or on blade website ? Does any one have that file or is it a contact spektrum job? Tia
    Regards Steve
     


  2. Smoggie

    Smoggie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Location:
    Aberdeen, UK
    I dont have a AR636A so I tried reading up about it's firmware updates and now I'm thoroughly confused! It seems that it has a number of different firmware versions each specifically designed for planes or individual models of helicopter and you use the firmware appropriate to the model that you have the unit installed in. So you would need to use the firmware specific to the 330X. If you dont see the firmware listed when you go into your Spektrum account then I'm not sure where you would get it other than contacting Horizon directly
     
    Steve holst likes this.
  3. Steve holst

    Steve holst New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Thanks for your quick response
    Yes I was afraid of that I searched spektrum and horizon sites but not a mention on there ? I couldn't even register on blade website as model to select wasn't there will contact horizon Monday and hopefully they could send me settings over

    Cheers steve
     
  4. Steve holst

    Steve holst New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Good evening , just to update I contacted HH and they are sending a new receiver out from Germany! Was a very prompt reply and response with one phone call and 2 emails within 1 hour excellent customer service
     
  5. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,765
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    That is fantastic! Their customer support is usually top notch. Of course with any business there are the usual hiccups but not this time! Let us know when you get it going again!
     

Share This Page