General blade!130x

jmerl

Anyone out there have a 130x? I have 2 for two months and have had a lot of probs with them. 2 tail servos, 2 elevator servo, 2 motors and a 3-1 board go out between the two. I am a beginner and am very easy and careful about flying them not to crash. Is it normal to have this many problems? It seem every 5 flight something goes wrong.

Lee

I don't personally have a 130X, but it seems there are a lot of people have problems with this. But its not restricted to the 130. The Align 150 has big problems.
I'm sure the guys on here with 130s will help you out.

Slobberdog

You should not have problems like this, I have had mine for about a year now and tbh I have had one servo go bad in that period, yes they need cleaning often but they are not to bad, the board is another thing, people have had issues and I had an issue with mine a few weeks ago, but not a guarantee that my board was bad as I had a poss problem with my lynx tail servo at the same time,

How do you fly the heli,

One battery after the other or do you give it a fair time to cool,

I say this as the board because the speed control and bec and gyros are all in one it tends to get warm, and i think this is the problem for many people that have board issues, I fly mine for 3.30 mins and then leave it cool for 10 mins, and hence I don't have so many issues, I have flown probably 150 batteries through mine and with very little problems,

jmerl

I found out early about the rest period between batteries. I flew it one after another, on the 4th battery mid flight it took a nose dive. The guy at horizon after talking a few came to the conclusion it was not resting btween flights. I bought a second one and when both are flying I rotate them to give them a rest. I'm hoping all this is just me getting to know and learning to fly these helicopters., and then it will all straighten out. I definitely now know how to work on them...lol.

Slobberdog