600 Bank Switching

Alex Evans

I read about this topic in several articles, showing various setups.
But, I have no idea, what is actually Bank switching.
Hope someone here explain this to me, from the start.

Thanks

Smoggie

In a sentence:
Banks allow different setups to be stored in the FBL to allow different flight characteristics to be selected at the flick of a switch.

Alex Evans

So, if I am just a beginner and at this stage, all that I want is to learn to hover properly without crashing, Can I skip that section of the setup in Spirit pro.
It seems to me, that many of the optional functions in Spirit and other controllers are aimed at much higher needs than I currently have, many features that I will probably most likely never use.

So, can I just skip that section of setup? Maybe, one day???

Cheers

Smoggie

Yes, you can skip it if you wish though banks is useful for setting different stabilisation modes, which is useful for a beginner

murankar

Staff member
Its a. Ice feature when your testing multiple values.

Let's see your setting up the tail and your trying dial in the gain values. you can set three different gain values and test which one works best for you.

As smoggie stated its 3 various setups for three different flight characteristics. Generally its used either for testing values or for flight modes. I have mine setup based on three different head speeds. All the settings in one bank are geared towards a specific head speed. Depending on the aircraft the headspeed will vary.

My 570 has a 1900 2250 and 2400 head speeds.

Alex Evans

Hi Muranker,
I am a real starter here, no idea how or why should one have different head speeds?
For me, I have ahead speed controlled by my throttle, which at present is set in a diagonal straight line, 0, 25,50,75,100.
What else do I need at this point? I can't think now about any further than being able to learn to hover.

I know, for most people here, it's probably impossible to think that far back.

Cheers