450 Align parts will it work?

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
Hello everyone. Will Align servos, DS415M, DS425M with Scorpion V-3 45amp esc work on my walkera v450do1. Still looking for a good combo of servos and esc. Should of bought Align heli but I'm still learning. Already changed out Head system to Align. Much better than walkera. I hope that Align combo works. Can use some info from the group.
Thanks!

Tony

Staff member
If they are 9g size, then there is no reason why they shouldn't work. But, with what you are about to spend, and have spent, why not put that money towards a Super Combo and call it done? If you do that, then you know you will have a great helicopter to fly and what will work on it. Use this do1 for practice, and the Align for your "Smack" heli.

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
I like that idea Mr.Tony. What would you recommend for the 450 class. Trying to convert do1 to Align is getting expensive. Appreciate your advice and knowledge.

Tony

Staff member
If your good at flying ccpm helicopter, then yes, the Align 450 DFC 3GX Super Combo is a GREAT option. If you are still learning, then look into the Align sport with a flybar head. But with that said, if you want to build into the future, the DFC is the way to go.

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
Can i use my Transmitter & receiver "DO1" with the T-Rex 450 plus DFC BTF. I live on a disability check and trust me it's not living it's surviving. Trying to find cheap way to have fun, if the TX/RX will not work then i will save my pennies and purchases the Align 450 DFC 3GX super combo. I do like the FBL helis better. Sorry everyone for not being educated and asking dumb question. Don't have much of a life but flying makes me forget the things that i use to do, Adrenalin fun.

Tony

Staff member
There is NEVER a dumb question bud, we are here to help no matter what.