450 align 450 se v2 3gx help

heliman uk

Hi I am setting up a align 450 se v2 heli with satalites, I have put 8 deg + pitch but unsure howe mutch negative to give this is my first time setting up flybarless any help would be appreciated,

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
What's up heliman. I can't speak for other but my self I like equal +/- pitch on my heli. I've heard that 10 degs is a good starting pitch to start but some have different readings like +8/-6. Just my :2c: :)

buel williams

Hi I am setting up a align 450 se v2 heli with satalites, I have put 8 deg + pitch but unsure howe mutch negative to give this is my first time setting up flybarless any help would be appreciated,
hey there heilman. I set all my birds at 9+ and 9- and works out well for what I do.

heliman uk

What's up heliman. I can't speak for other but my self I like equal +/- pitch on my heli. I've heard that 10 degs is a good starting pitch to start but some have different readings like +8/-6. Just my :2c: :)
HI D,o,g Thanks for your reply , yes i was thinking same but dont want heli to come down as fast as it goes up .

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
In that case in the TX under the pitch curves I have my set to:
N= 46/48/50/75/100
1=0/25/50/75/100
2=0/25/50/75/100
that's what I have and as for throttle curves I run a straight curve. This is a spektrum TX I'm using.

buel williams

In that case in the TX under the pitch curves I have my set to:
N= 46/48/50/75/100
1=0/25/50/75/100
2=0/25/50/75/100
that's what I have and as for throttle curves I run a straight curve. This is a spektrum TX I'm using.
right D.O.G, both of my curves are straight at 9and9 and works great for no more than I do in normal mode only.

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
I agree with buel. Start off with 9 degs. and take it from their. You can go up if you like or even down for your comfort.

murankar

Staff member