700 700dfc

PHIL1234

i have gone into dir mode on 3gx my blades are at 0 degrees of pitch at middle stick, for pitch i have done -+12 for elevator i have done -+10 but my aileron -+7 i dont know whats happened that has never happened befor
my swashplate is level, the swahplate is in the middle of its travel, i can`t understand why my aileron is so low.

PHIL1234

700 dfc

i have my blades at 0 degrees at midstick, the pitch of my blades is -/+12, my elevator is -/+10 but my aileron is -/+7 i can`t understand why this has happened my swashplate is level and in the
middle of its travel, any help would be appreciated

Lee

I merged your threads Phil, to keep all your questions in the same place.

I'm not a 3GX guy, so can't help with settings.
But was it different before?

Lee

I don't take the readings of my cyclic travel limits with the Ikon.
There is a menu that allows you to adjust it. I adjust it to the maximum I can without any binding issues.
How this is done in the 3GX, one of the guys flying those will enlighten you i'm sure.

PHIL1234

i eventually got it sorted out thanyou for your help, but now i have clicking noise on one of my servos which are all hv servos, is this normal or is there something wrong as i have never used hv servos befor.

thanks phil

Lee

How did you fix it Phil? Just so others reading this can learn from it too.

The servos making a Buzzing/clicking noise, is normal. All digital servos make a constant noise, as they are continuously adjusting to keep centred.
As long as they turn smoothly by hand, they should be fine. If they click when doing this, then the gears could be damaged.

Keep and eye on them, and check after flying whether they are getting hot. This would be a sign of something dodgy going on.

Last edited:

PHIL1234