FBL Gyro 3gx

Falcon207

Hello,I am new to RC-Help so please treat me lightly......
I just converted my flybar helicopter to flybarless and I am using a 3gx,I downloaded the software on my PC.but when I tried to install I keep getting an error notice,can anyone please help.
Thanks.
Chas

Smoggie

Hi Chas,

Welcome to the forum. Where in the UK are you?

So i'm assuming that you are getting this error when you actually try to install the software onto your PC and that you hevent even got as far as plugging in the 3GX?
If that is the case then try installing the software as administrator. To do that; right click on the software icon and select 'Run as administrator' from the list that pops up.

The old 3GX is not much loved. They can work ok but can be quirky and frustrating, there are certainly much better options around these days. But you have it now so it's worth at least giving it a try.

Falcon207

Hello and thanks for the reply,Firist I live near Portsmouth(Gosport)I have the 3GX and I don't yet have the dongle so I think I will wait and try again later.
I must be mad as I only just started to fly helis. but I converted one to DFC.
But thanks again.
Chas.

Eggy 71

I just completed a 450L with the 3gx last month. My first complete build. It wasn't that hard and the guys here were a big help. It will be a piece of cake for you.

Smoggie

Hello and thanks for the reply,Firist I live near Portsmouth(Gosport)I have the 3GX and I don't yet have the dongle so I think I will wait and try again later.
I must be mad as I only just started to fly helis. but I converted one to DFC.
But thanks again.
Chas.

I might have a 3GX dongle laying around somewhere, so if you are stuck shout and i'll have a rummage. I cant guarantee it will still be working and I don't have a 3GX to test it on anymore, but if I can find it you are welcome to it.