General 3gx and binding issues

Jason McHugh

So I just bought a used Trex 600 nitro i also bought a DX6e radio im trying to bind them and it keeps saying bind fail. What am I doing wrong? Also have a 3gx I downloaded the program on my computer. It tells me to install the y connector to the 3g sensor and the 3g controller. I dont know where either of them are. Can you help me. Im a noob and never have piloted anything before. please help! thank you...

Smoggie

To set up the 3GX you need a special 3G USB link to connect it to your PC. If you dont have that then you cant set it up. As the 3GX was discontinued a few years ago but you can still buy the USB link units. They are Align part number HEP3GF02.

To be honest it's more hassle than it's worth, the 3GX tend to be troublesome anyway . You would probably be better buying a new FBL unit. If you are on a tight budget then a full size Kbar would be a good choice and wouldnt cost any more than the Align USB link: Freeshipping 3 Axis Gyro FULL Size KBAR 5.3.4 PRO Flybarless Stabilization System gov support-in Parts & Accessories from Toys & Hobbies on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group

If you have a bit more to spend a higher spec FBL such as the MSH Brain2 or the Spirit Pro are great options.

Smoggie

If you have the 3G USB link then it's wire connects into the 'data' port in the side of the 3GX unit. The plugs in your first photo look to be the correct type to go into the data port, but you need the 3G USB link 'dongle' to plug into your PC USB socket.

Smoggie

One end of the cable should plug into the USB dongle, the other end needs to connect to the data port on the 3GX.. If you havent got a cable to do that then you need to get one.

Tony

Staff member